Early Childhood Access
Consortium for Equity

Advisory Committee Members

Printer Friendly Version (PDF)

Members Welcome Packet (PDF)

Advisory Committee Members

Updated as of August 8, 2023

Appointee Name Appointing Entity Affiliation/
Appointment Category
Brian Durham ICCB ICCB Co-Chair
Jason Helfer ISBE ISBE Co-Chair
Jamilah R. Jor'dan GOECD GOECD Co-Chair
Ginger Ostro IBHE IBHE Co-Chair
Trish Rooney IDHS IDHS Co-Chair
VACANT Legislation Senate Higher Education Committee Chair/Vice-Chair, Senate
Higher Education Committee
Dale Fowler Legislation Senate Higher Education Committee Minority Spokesperson,
Senate Higher Education Committee
Maurice A West, II Legislation House Higher
Education Committee
Chair/Vice-Chair House Higher
Education Committee
Michael Marron Legislation House Higher
Education Committee
Minority Spokesperson,
House Higher Education Committee
Jill Andrews GOECD Kiddie Kollege Employer in Southern IL
Carolyn Beal IBHE Southwestern Illinois College Union Representing
Higher Education Faculty
Jennifer Buchter IBHE Eastern Illinois University Union Representing
Higher Education Faculty
Kate Connor ICCB Truman College Urban Community College
Lisa Downey IBHE National Louis University Private University, College of Education
Laurie Elish-Piper IBHE Northern Illinois
Rural Public University, College of Education
Emnet Gebrehiiwet Ward GOECD Eyes on the Future
Child Development Center
For-profit Child Care
Alicia Geddis ISBE Danville School
District 118
Urban School District
Francis Godwyll IBHE Illinois State University Other Experts
Rochelle Golliday GOECD Cuddle Care, Inc. Community-Based Child
Care Provider
Ashley Harms GOECD Amity Child Care
Non-profit Child Care
Michael Kim GOECD Illinois Action
for Children
Advocate With
Statewide Expertise
Kimberly Mann GOECD IL Department of Children and
Family Services (DCFS)
Leslie Mckinily ISBE Chicago Public Schools,
District 299
District In a City with a
Population Of 500,000 Or More
Lauri Morrison-Frichtl GOECD IL Head Start Association Other Experts
Stephanie Neuman GOECD Kountry Kids
Learning Center
Employer in Central Illinois
Susan Orozco ISBE East Aurora School
District 131
Suburban District
Evelyn Osorio GOECD Service Employees
International Union
Union Representing Child
Care and Early Childhood Providers
Meredith Palmer ICCB Richland College Rural Community
Joi Patterson IBHE Governors State
Suburban Public University,
College of Education
Avis Proctor ICCB Harper College Suburban Community College
Jim Reed ICCB Illinois Community College
Trustee Association
Organization that Advocates on Behalf
of Community College Trustees
Martina Rocha GOECD Together for
Children Network
Family Child Care Provider
IBHE Illinois Student
Assistance Commission
Illinois Student Assistance
Mike Shackelford ISBE Brownstone CUSD
Rural School District
Tom Philion IBHE Northeastern Illinois University Urban Public University,
College of Education
Ken Trzaska ICCB Community College Presidents Council,
Lewis & Clark Community College
Other Experts
GOECD Latino Policy Forum Advocate with Statewide

For information about ECACE contact ecace-info@ecace.org